Nashville-based grungy power pop band Upset Boy and the Queens is prepping for their post-Covid indie rock revolution. Formed in late 2023, the alternative rock power trio is on a mission to prove Music City has more to offer than the pop country machine of Music Row and the self-seriousness of the bloated Americana scene.

The self-proclaimed “Party Band for the Dystopia” features singer, songwriter, and guitarist Chris Watts (musically known as Dirt Reynolds), bassist Lulu Jones (formerly of Thelma and the Sleaze), and drummer Dan Dolive.

The debut double A-side single “Trying To Get To You/Think Too Much” will be available for streaming on Sweet Cheetah Records August 16th. These songs were produced by Joseph Lekkas (of Palm Ghosts) and Chris Watts at Greenland Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, and engineered and mastered by Lekkas. Drums on the singles were provided by Walter Epting of Palm Ghosts. So keep checking back for more from Upset Boy and the Queens!