Bad Copy

Friskie Morris Sessions

October Bird of Death Live at Atlas Studios

"He was an ugly man with scars on his face, but he was beautiful if you looked long enough. It was in the eyes, his style, his courage, his fierce aloneness.”

Live at Atlas Studios sat down with punk rock and roller five piece October Bird of Death. We talked about the early days of finding the Octobird sound, trusting others with your lyrics and the diversity of meanings behind songs, the casualties of flying microphones on stage, and a ton more. Their latest release Death Made Its Offer is available now on their Bandcamp page.

Track Listing:
1. Beckoning Beasts
2. Death Made its Offer
3. Vices
4. Shadows Like Teeth

Discover punk, ska and hardcore music in this weekly multi-format program highlighting the local Chicago scene and beyond.

  1. Friskie Morris & Friends

    Friskie Morris & Friends Release Volume 2 of Welcome to Chicagoland Compilation

    Good Music for a Good Cause!

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area