Bad Copy

Noise Policy

Noise Policy Announces Debut Release EP

Noise Policy has announced the digital release of their self-titled EP on November 2nd. The band is a project which features 15-year-old Jack Cummins on lead vocals, backed by a cast of punk rock veterans. The personnel list includes John Haggerty (Naked Raygun, Pegboy), Steve Soto (Adolescents, Manic Hispanic), Dan Root (Adolescents, CJ Ramone Band), Karl Eifrig (Lynyrds Innards, The Mons), Ronnie DiCola (The Arrivals, All Eyes West, No Dead Heroes) and Miguel Barron (Horace Pinker, Armchair Martian, Deminer).

Jack lives with autism and grew up in the punk scene, due to his parents’ lifelong love of music. Naturally, he took to punk and to the stage at an early age. And being family friends with the Adolescents didn’t hurt either.

“We’re all inspired by Jack,” says Miguel Barron. When his producer friend, John Hiler, saw Jack perform at a block party, a light bulb went off and he told Barron, “We should do a recording with this kid.”

The album features original songs, “Crossroads” and “Tweet This” as well as covers that members did of each other’s bands: “New Dreams” by Naked Raygun and “Who Is Who” by the Adolescents. This is among the last known recordings to be released with the late, great, Steve Soto on bass.

Keep checking back for more updates on Noise Policy!

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area