Bad Copy


Mira Nova Premieres New Single, Announces Album Release

Salt Lake City, UT’s Mira Nova has announced the release of their new album, Volume II. The full-length release will be self-released by the band and will be out on Friday, March 29th. To accompany the announcement, the band has released the debut single off the release, a song entitled “Love Letter.”

Band member Thor Sorenson had the following to say about the song:

“If I ever had to give a song a full name, this would be the song, and the name would be ‘Love Letter to an old band.’ Because that’s what this song is. All the way down to the little psych-out ending being the original riff that the old band was working with. While the lyrics tell the story of a family falling apart. Put the two together and you have the feeling of how lost I felt when the band did fall apart and music left my life for a while.”

Stream the new single below check out the full track listing for Volume II too!

Track Listing

  1. Love Letter
  2. 2. Two Steps Past Tuesday
  3. I’d Give you An F, But that Would Mean Seeing You in Summer School
  4. Checkov’s Bomb
  5. Parking Garage
  6. The Tragedy of Darth Plagueis the Wise
  7. Losing Sleep
  8. Emo & the Beast
  9. I Don’t Need Another Friend. I Already Have Two
  10. Brave (For the Moment)
  11. … it Feels Like Spring



Bad Copy · Mira Nova – Love Letter
Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area