Bad Copy


twentytwo Premieres New Single “The Sound”

Pennsylvania-based punk band twentytwo has released a new single today entitled “The Sound” and we’re so happy to be premiering it. The band features members of prior bands including Bangarang!, Man Overboard, and Your Best Regret. They recorded their debut EP in 2020 with Pete Steinkopf (Bouncing Souls) and it was mastered by Alan Douches (Saves the Day, Lifetime, AVAIL) in March of that year.

twentytwo returned to the studio this year with more tracks which were recorded/engineered by Matt Brasch and mixed/mastered by Nick Steinborn (The Wonder Years). “The Sound” is the first release of those tracks.

The band had the following to say about the single:

“‘The Sound’ is a nod to everyone we grew up going to shows/being in bands with. Letting them know that we miss those days too but still making an effort today.”

Stream the new track below and keep checking back for more from twentytwo!

twentytwo. ยท The Sound – *Pre-Release*
Jun 10, 2023
Royersford, PA
Jun 16, 2023
Philadelphia, PA KungFu Necktie
Jun 17, 2023
Abmler, PA The Yards
  1. Premiere

    twentytwo Premieres New Music Video for “Big Feeling”

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area