Bad Copy

(Young) Pioneers

(Young) Pioneers Announces Retrospective Release

(Young) Pioneers, the political punk band active throughout the ‘90s, will be releasing a retrospective album called Write In the (Young) Pioneers on Tiger Force Ultra. The band released albums via Vermiform and Lookout Records, and featured members of Born Against, Life’s Blood, Avail and Ted Leo and the Pharmacists.

The new album will feature live and studio cuts, including unreleased material and a complete 1997 radio set on KUCI. In addition to a cassette/download release limited to 100 copies, the band will be releasing an accompanying shirt as a benefit for RITA, Richmond Immigration Transit Assistance.

Check out the tracklist below and pre-order your copy today!

01) April Violence
02) Marching Blue Ants (of Strongarm Robbery)
03) Race Music
04) Great White Hope (Version)
05) Everybody’s Protest Novel
06) All Souls Day
07) (Looks Like He’ll be Joining) The Navy
08) Employers Blacklist
09) In The Imperial Homeland
10) Lovers On Trial
11) Warsaw Ghetto
12) Ghosts of the Lumpen
13) We Ain’t Even Married
14) Drown In the James (unreleased version)

15) Live set on KUCI – Sept. 28th, 1997
16) We Ain’t Even Married (live w/ Jonathan)
17) Martyr to the People (live w/ Jonathan)
18) Siege Museum (live w/ Jonathan)

  • Tim says:

    I tried ordering a copy but it said no product s found

  • >
    Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area