Bad Copy


Four Lights Announces New Album, Premieres New Track

First news of the New Year!

Seattle’s Four Lights has announced that they will be releasing their sophomore album, Kobayashi Maru, on Bomb Pop Records and Stardumb Records. While attempting to maintain their brand of pop punk found in their previous release, Death to False Posi, the band pulls more from their alt rock and power pop roots on this new offering.

Singer/Guitarist Dan Gardner had the following to say about the new album:

Death to False Posi was mostly about my relationships at the time or my attempt at them. Kobayashi Maru is the followup to those relationships or the aftermath of them.. and how I felt that I was in an unwinnable situation. We are so proud of these songs and the direction we took with this album. We wanted to make a big dumb rock record and we hope that it comes across as such!”

Check out the track list for Kobayashi Maru and take a listen to the first release from the album, “We Got Em.”

1. Bent
2. ComRAD
3. Again and Again
4. Jimmy’s Song Part 2
5. Run
6. Let’s Burn Burn Burn
7. We Got Em
8. He’s Got Good Teeth
9. No Return
10. Characters
11. Scene of the Crime
12. Jump Back In

Four Lights will also be playing the Seattle Pop Punk Festival on January 19th with Sicko, Bum, Burn Burn Burn, Foxhole Norman, Ramona, and many others.
  1. Premiere

    This Is My Fest Announces First Wave of Bands

    The Jawbreaker reunion isn't the only thing to look forward to in September...

  2. Premiere

    Four Lights & Squarecrow Stream New Split EP ‘Okay Friends’

    Best Friends? Nah, too committal. Okay Friends!

  3. Premiere

    Four Lights & Squarecrow Premiere Split Music Video

    Weekend At Beer Me's

  4. This is My Fest

    This Is My Fest Announces Final Bands

    The lineup is up!

  5. Premiere
    Four Lights

    Four Lights Premieres New Single, “Let’s Burn Burn Burn”

    I know I'm probably going to Hell. I hope I see you there, as well.

  6. Feature

    Best of 2017: Kevin’s Top Booze and Bands

    Hey Garrett Dale, 2017 was kinda horseshit too. Just sayin'.

  7. Feature

    Best of 2017: Kendra’s Retrospective Look at Bad Copy’s First Year

    We expected #7, but wait until you see her #1 pick!

  8. Junebugs

    Junebugs Releases New Music Video For “August”

    Any other band by the same name would not sound as sweet

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area