Bad Copy

Happy Campers

Happy Campers Releases “Best Of” Compilation & Oral History Book

Photo: Rene Loosey

Happy Campers, the long running pop punk band from Las Vegas, has released a “best of” compilation. The album, entitled 20 Years of Insanity, features tracks from all five full-lengths released by the band as well as EP tracks. It also features a cover drawn by former Happy Campers drummer Vic Moya.

A companion book, The Oral History of Happy Campers has also been released. Compiled by Steven Matview of Punks in Vegas, the book chronicles the career of the band, from their start in 1996, the band’s time on the Warped Tour, what happened when they gained national exposure for their music’s inclusion on the BUMFIGHTS home video, what lead to their current hiatus, and more. You can check that out via Amazon!

Stream 20 Years of Insanity below!

  1. Failing Up

    Failing Up Performs Acoustic on Punks in Vegas

  2. Rayner

    Punks in Vegas Celebrates 8th Anniversary with Photo Retrospective & Kickoff Show

  3. Newsvideo

    Crimson Riot Strips Down for Punks in Vegas

  4. Newsvideo

    Proper. Unplugs for Punks in Vegas

  5. News

    AJJ Unplugs for Punks in Vegas

  6. News

    “Explosion of Silence” Photo Exhibit to Feature Against Me!, Masked Intruder, The Story So Far & More

  7. News

    Punks in Vegas Founder Emily Matview Appears On The Berman Hour Podcast

  8. Feature

    Emily Matview’s (Punks In Vegas) 2020 List of Albums, Pre-COVID Shows, & Books

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area