Bad Copy


Turnspit Signs to Dodgeball Records, Announces Debut Album

Great things come to those who wait!

Photo: Mat Stokes
Fest 16

Chicago’s sweethearts Turnspit have announced that they have signed with Dodgeball Records! After a long and tireless search, the band will finally be releasing their upcoming debut album, Desire Paths, on February 16th, 2018.

The band stated:

“We’re excited to be working with Dodgeball. We’ve been looking for the right home for Desire Paths for a little while. It was important to us that whoever released our debut LP understood who we are and what we try to do with our music, and the family at Dodgeball could not be more supportive or like-minded. They’re as hard-working and dedicated as we try to be. We can’t wait for everyone to hear the record!”

The members of Turnspit took on more in-depth roles that most when it came to the creation of their LP. Drummer Dan Tinkler both produced and engineered the album, which was recorded at Atlas Studios. Singer/ Guitarist Jason Swearingen also used his design talents to create the gorgeous album cover. Check out the cover art and tracklist for Desire Paths below:





1. Irish Name

2. Breath Taking

3. Walk Away

4. Apologies, I Have So, So Many

5. Desire Paths

6. Skin

7. Home Is Run No More

8. Given

9. Taproom

10. Midsentence

11. Invisible

12. If It Meant Heaven Was Free

If you’re in the Chicagoland area, Turnspit will be performing a special acoustic show on November 2nd at Quenchers Saloon with Engines and Mobina Galore. And keep checking back for more updates on Turnspit!

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review Video Contest Select Area