Bad Copy


Public Mess Releases Debut EP ‘Too Many Ghosts’

Toronto-based acoustic punk band Public Mess has released their debut 5-song self-titled EP. The new album, entitled Too Many Ghosts, clocks in at just under 18 minutes long. Public Mess blends acoustic punk with hints of alt-country and features Cactus Vella on acoustic guitar and vocals, Rob Fiasco on acoustic bass, and Andrew Heule on drums. The debut album was recorded at Sandy Pockets Studio, a DIY recording studio located in the garage of Vella’s cottage. It was mastered by Jon Drew and was released on Cactus Vella’s label, Anxiety Attack Recordings.

The songs on the EP deal with topics such as life and death, as in the case with the opening track “They Bring Me Woes”, as well as “Never Get Sober”, a song Vella wrote about an old friend and former bandmate who passed away last year.

Stream the new album in full below and grab your copy via the band’s Bandcamp page today!

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area