Bad Copy

The Capitalist Kids

The Capitalist Kids Premieres “Standing Still” Off New Album

They're Baaaaaack!

It’s been over three years since Austin’s The Capitalist Kids released their last LP, at a loss. And while we are stuck in wait for so many things (*cough* impeachment *cough*), our wait for a new Capitalist Kids full length is over! The band will be releasing a new LP entitled Brand Damage on July 6th. The album will be released by Eccentric Pop Records in the US and Brassneck Records in the UK and Europe. There will be run of 300 pink & yellow splattered vinyl and also CDs (via Eccentric Pop only).

Enough of the info. It’s time to get to the song! Today, we’re so happy to be premiering “Standing Still” off Brand Damage. Stream the song below and check out the track list for the album! Can’t wait until July to get your copy? Neither can we! You can pre-order your copy of Brand Damage on Eccentric Pop Records or Brass Neck Records starting this week!


Track List:
1. More Dreams than Plans
2. Decent Proposal
3. No. 472
4. Brute Farce
5. Standing Still
6. Cognitive Dissonance
7. Beyond my Comprehension
8. Anti-Immigrant Song
9. It Takes a Village
10. Alternative Facts
11. (I Got) Nobody 2 Luv
12. One Weird Trick
13. Socialist Nightmare
14. Bye

Keep checking back for more updates on The Capitalist Kids & Brand Damage!

  1. The Putz

    The Putz to Head Out on Summer ‘Clinically Inane’ Tour

    Ramonescore meets corn fields.

  2. The Capitalist Kids
    Show Review
    Show Review

    Fuck You Idiot, The Capitalist Kids, Krayola, & Surfer Moon in Chicago, IL

    Pop-Punk on a Sunday

  3. Live From The Rock Room

    The Capitalist Kids – “Beyond Comprehension” & “Body Snatchers”

    Short and Poppy Punk Rock

  4. Bad Cop / Bad Cop

    Round Dog Records Releases Compilation for Bad Cop / Bad Cop’s Stacey Dee

  5. Premiere
    Hayley and the Crushers

    Hayley and the Crushers Premieres New Song “Cool is the New Lame”

    Making Old New Again

  6. Premiere

    City Mouse & Murderburgers Stream New Split 7″

    Joint split! Joint tour!

  7. Dan Vapid and the Cheats

    Dan Vapid and The Cheats Releases New Album, ‘Three’

  8. Record Review
    Record Review

    Hayley and the Crushers – Cool/Lame

    11 songs, a hint of nostalgia, and a touch of tambourine.

Show Menu Close Menu Diamond Dots Tag Background Left Tag Right Tag icon-Interview Show Review Stream Tour Record Review Book Review TV Video Movie Contest Select Area